Правин
 

Павел Новиков

Композитор и мультиинструменталист, играющий на бансури, дудуке, ковале, турецком нейе, турецком кларнете, индийском и иранском сантуре, классической гитаре, табла, дарбуке, вибрафоне и других инструментах.
 

Павел начал свои первые музыкальные познания с игры на классической гитаре и ударных инструментах в возрасте 7 лет. После окончания школы поступил в музыкальное училище на класс ударных инструментов. Затем изучал классическую европейскую музыку в Саратовской Консерватории (1993-97 гг).
 

Выступая с разными музыкальными проектами, Павел изучал также народные азиатские духовые инструменты. И все больше увлекался классической северо-индийской музыкой (Хиндустани) и, получив грант от индийского правительства, продолжил свое обучение в Индии, в музыкальном Университете (Shriram Bharatiya Kala Kendra) Дели в 2001 году.
 

В Дели Павел встретил своего учителя Харш Вардана - то, что в Индии называется учителя на всю жизнь, у которого и поныне занимается постижением глубины северо-индийской флейты бансури.

Павел Новиков, владея таким широким диапазоном музыкального образования, соединяет на высочайшем профессиональном уровне традиции восточной и западной культур, за что не раз получал международное признание.
 

Как музыкант и композитор плодотворно работал и с такими известными музыкантами России, как Алексей Уткин, Игорь Бутман, Айдар Гайнуллин, Анатолий Герасимов и Владимир Чекасин.

Является композитором и исполнителем музыки к документальному фильму Константина Вихрева-Смирнова "Дар", к мультфильму Ивана Максимова "Приливы туда-сюда" и мультфильму "Небесный слон".
 

Принимал участие также в записи музыки к кинофильмам "Сибирь Монамур", "Слон". Лауреат конкурса молодых исполнителей, проводимого в рамках фестиваля «Усадьба Джаз - лучший исполнитель» (премия «Стеклянный кирпич») и XIV Международного фестиваля «Джазовая провинция».

Pravin
 

Pavel Novikov

Pavel Novikov (Pravin) is a composer and multi-instrumentalist playing bansuri, duduk, kaval, Turkish ney, Turkish clarinet, Indian and Iranian santur, classical guitar, tabla, darbuka, vibraphone and other instruments.

Pavel started learning music by playing classical guitar and percussion instruments at the age of 7. After graduating from school he entered a music school in the class of percussion instruments. Then he studied classical European music in Saratov Conservatory (1993-97).

Performing various musical projects, Pavel also studied Asian folk wind instruments. He became increasingly interested in North Indian classical music (Hindustani) and after receiving a grant from the Indian government, he continued his studies in India at the Music University (Shriram Bharatiya Kala Kendra) in Delhi in 2001.

In Delhi Pavel met his teacher Harsh Vardan. As it is known in India - the teacher for life, who is still engaged in understanding the depths of the North Indian bansuri flute.

Pavel Novikov, having such a wide range of musical education, combines the traditions of Eastern and Western cultures at the highest professional level, for which he has repeatedly received international recognition.

As a musician and composer he has also worked fruitfully with such famous Russian musicians: Alexei Utkin, Igor Butman, Aidar Gainullin, Anatoly Gerasimov and Vladimir Chekasin.

He is a composer and performer of music for Konstantin Vikhrev-Smirnov's documentary "The Gift", Ivan Maximov's cartoon "The Tides Back and forth" and the cartoon "The Elephant in Heaven".

He also took part in recording music for the films Siberia Monamour and Elephant. Winner of the Young Performers Competition held as part of the "Jazz Manor - Best Performer" festival (Glass Brick Award) and the XIV International Jazz Province Festival.